Below we have tried to anticipate all queries which may arise regarding your uni-fi device. If we haven't answered your question here, please contact us at: email@example.com or call +44 (0) 345 0559 732
Before using or purchasing a uni-fi device
Q. What countries does the Uni-Fi device work in?
A. We have coverage in over 100 countries, you can find more details in the coverage section
Q. How many devices can be connected to Uni-fi device at the same time?
A. Up to 5 Wi-Fi enabled devices.
Q. What kind of devices can I use a uni-fi device with?
A. Any that currently work with Wi-Fi signals e.g. your smart phones, tablets, laptops and desktop computers.
Using your uni-fi device
Q. How long does it take to fully charge the Uni-Fi device?
A. Approximately 8 hours.
Q. How long does the battery last?
A. Over 10 hours. In order to conserve battery power, we recommend turning off the device when not using data.
Q. How can I change the Wi-Fi SSID and password?
A. Connect to the Wi-Fi and access 192.168.169.1. The default account and password are admin. We recommend changing this as soon as you set up your account.
Q. If I forget my new Wi-Fi password, what should I do?
A. You can reset Uni-Fi to restore factory settings. You can then use the original password, admin.
Q. When I use “LAN to Wi-Fi”, will my credit be used?
A. No, your credit is not used for this.
Q. How long does it take to connect to the internet?
A. Usually it takes 1-2 minutes. However it may take up to 10 minutes the first time you use it in a new country.
Q. Why does the signal icon show 3G even if the device supports 4G?
A. The Uni-fi service depends on the local operators’ network, the 4G network is prioritized. When the 4G signal is weak, the signal will be transferred to 3G.
Q. What should I do if I can't switch on my device?
A. Firstly, check if it has battery power. If not, charge it. If this still doesn't work, turn the device off completely and then restart it.
Q. What should I do if I lose my device?
A. We recommend logging into your account and deactivating your device. This will prevent anyone else from using your credit. Your account balance will be maintained if you wish to use it with a replacement device.